Lights Under the Lake
Sophie Cleverly, Read by Sarah Ovens

Book cover image

Narrated By: Sarah Ovens

Duration: 5 hours and 27 minutes

What to expect

Scarlet and Ivy’s school trip takes a turn for the worse as another mystery begins to unfold…

The fourth book in the SCARLET AND IVY series is perfect for fans of MURDER MOST UNLADYLIKE.

It’s summer and as a special treat after the horrors of last term Mrs Knight announces a school trip to Shady Pines Hotel on the shores of Lake Seren. Scarlet and Ivy are thrilled to get away from Rookwood for a break!

But the old hotel and the waters of the lake reservoir are covering up dark secrets. And when mysterious things start happening to hotel guests it seems that a malicious new threat is haunting the girls.

Locals say that at night you can hear the ringing of the church bells and see lights under the lake, that troubled souls buried in the flooded graveyard no longer rest…

Genre

Children's / Teenage: Crime & mystery fiction, Children's / Teenage: School stories

Listen to a sample

Praise for the Scarlet and Ivy series:
“I loved this book as it is a true page-turning, nail-biting mystery. The author has very cleverly hidden clues in the story and lets us solve the mystery as well. I read it in less than a day. It is gripping and keeps you begging for more.” Guardian.com, children’s reviews