Four Loves
C. S. Lewis, Read by Peter Noble

Book cover image

Narrated By: Peter Noble

Duration: 4 hours and 53 minutes

What to expect

C.S. Lewis’s famous work on the nature of love divides love into four categories: Affection, Friendship, Eros and Charity. The first three are loves which come naturally to the human race.

Charity, however, the Gift-love of God, is divine in its source and expression, and without the sweetening grace of this supernatural love, the natural loves become distorted and even dangerous.


Christianity, Theology

Listen to a sample

‘He has never written better. Nearly every page scintillates with observations which are illuminating, provocative and original.’ Church Times