Kicking the Bucket List
Cathy Hopkins, Read by Juanita McMahon, Gabrielle Glaister and Anne Dover

Book cover image

Narrated By: Juanita McMahon, Gabrielle Glaister, Anne Dover

Duration: 12 hours and 5 minutes

What to expect

Mum always knows best… The stunning debut for fans of Celia Imrie and Dawn French.

Meet the daughters of Iris Parker. Dee; sensitive and big-hearted; Rose uptight and controlled and Fleur the reckless free spirit.

At the reading of their mother’s will, the three estranged women are aghast to discover that their inheritance comes with very tricky strings attached. If they are to inherit her wealth, they must spend a series of weekends together over the course of a year and carry out their mother’s ‘bucket list’.

But one year doesn’t seem like nearly enough time for them to move past the decades-old layers of squabbles and misunderstandings. Can they grow up for once and see that Iris’s bucket list was about so much more than money…

Genre

Modern & contemporary fiction, Contemporary romance

Listen to a sample

‘Warm, wise and full of heart… I absolutely loved this book.’ Lucy Diamond, author of Summer at Shell Cottage

‘Funny and feelgood’ Good Housekeeping

‘Warm, funny and uplifting’ Reader’s Digest

‘The ending was a quiet joy. I loved it.’ Julia Williams

‘Funny, touching and very wise. I loved it.’ Alex Brown

‘An engaging and heart felt story about love and loss.’ Madeleine Reiss author of Someone to Watch Over Me