Good Daughter
Alexandra Burt, Read by Hillary Huber and Ann Marie Lee

Book cover image

Narrated By: Hillary Huber, Ann Marie Lee

Duration: 15 hours and 48 minutes

What to expect

‘A stunning read from a superb storyteller.’ Clare Mackintosh

From the #1 ebook and Sunday Times bestseller, comes the tale of a young woman in search of her past, and the mother who will do anything to keep it hidden…

What if you were the worst crime your mother ever committed?

Dahlia Waller’s childhood memories consist of stuffy cars, seedy motels, and a rootless existence traveling the country with her eccentric mother. Now grown, she desperately wants to distance herself from that life. Yet one thing is stopping her from moving forward: she has questions.

In order to understand her past, Dahlia must go back. Back to her mother in the stifling town of Aurora, Texas. Back into the past of a woman on the brink of madness. But after she discovers three grave-like mounds on a neighbouring farm, she’ll learn that in her mother’s world of secrets, not all questions are meant to be answered…

The Good Daughter is a compelling take on a genre that shows no sign of slowing down. The perfect read for fans of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins.

Genre

Crime & mystery fiction, Thriller / suspense fiction

Listen to a sample

Praise for The Good Daughter:

‘A stunning read from a superb storyteller.’ CLARE MACKINTOSH

‘The Good Daughter by Alexandra Burt is stunning. Every landscape, from rural Texas to the dark past of the characters, is intricately and beautifully crafted, pulling you in from the very first page to the very last. Rarely do we get to enjoy psychological suspense with such extraordinary descriptive narration. It's a wonderful read!’ WENDY WALKER

Praise for Little Girl Gone:

‘Fast-paced and gripping…the author’s ability to keep the reader guessing undoubtedly make this novel difficult to put down.’ INDEPENDENT

‘Compelling.’ THE SUN

‘A good, twisty read.’ DAILY MAIL

‘Does not disappoint…stunning surprises at every turn.’ MY WEEKLY

‘A gruesomely compelling tale.’ METRO

‘A page-turner too addictive to put down.’ OPRAH

‘Your heart will beat faster with every page.’ HUFFINGTON POST

‘A twisty, gripping read – beautifully written and impossible to put down.’ MEG GARDINER, Edgar Award winning author