Christmas Promise
Sue Moorcroft, Read by Laura Kirman

Book cover image

Narrated By: Laura Kirman

Duration: 10 hours and 4 minutes

What to expect

‘I love all of Sue Moorcroft’s books!’ Katie Fforde

Countdown to Christmas with your new must-have author, as you step into the wonderful world of Ava Bliss. Perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley, Carole Matthews and Katie Fforde.

On a snowy December evening, Sam Jermyn steps into the life of bespoke hat maker Ava. Sparks fly, and not necessarily the good ones.

Times are tough for Ava – she’s struggling to make ends meet, her ex-boyfriend is a bully, and worst of all, it’s nearly Christmas.

So when Sam commissions Ava to make a hat for someone special, she makes a promise that will change her life. She just doesn’t know it yet…

Readers LOVE The Christmas Promise – and soon you will too!

“Simply gorgeous Christmas story with a difference” Reader review

“Superb novel!” Reader review

“Perfect pre-Christmas read. I promise.” Reader review

“When a book keeps you reading until five o’clock in the morning, it’s a sure sign of a fantastic read!” Reader review

“Original, poignant, relevant and romantic.” Reader review

“A wonderful cosy Christmas read.” Reader review

Genre

Modern & contemporary fiction, Romance

Listen to a sample

‘I love all of Sue Moorcroft’s books!’ Katie Fforde

‘Effortlessly engaging…a magical must!’ Heat

‘A sparkly Christmas love story which had me cheering in the aisles! I want an Ava Bliss hat!’ Julia Williams