If Ever I Fall
S.D. Robertson, Read by Emma Gregory and Leighton Pugh

Book cover image

Narrated By: Emma Gregory, Leighton Pugh

Duration: 10 hours and 34 minutes

What to expect

A heart-rending story of family tragedy, perfect for fans of Amanda Prowse and Jojo Moyes.

Is holding on harder than letting go?

Dan’s life has fallen apart at the seams. He’s lost his house, his job, and now he’s going to lose his family too. All he’s ever wanted is to keep them together, but is everything beyond repair?

Maria is drowning in grief. She spends her days writing letters that will never be answered. Nights are spent trying to hold terrible memories at bay, to escape the pain that threatens to engulf her.

Jack wakes up confused and alone. He doesn’t know who he is, how he got there, or why he finds himself on a deserted clifftop, but will piecing together the past leave him a broken man?

In the face of real tragedy, can these three people find a way to reconcile their past with a new future? And is love enough to carry them through?

Genre

Modern & contemporary fiction, Contemporary romance

Listen to a sample

PRAISE FOR S .D. ROBERTSON

‘Heart-achingly good, with laugh-out-loud moments’ THE SUN

‘Time to Say Goodbye is a very beautiful book about death and its effect on the family. It’s sad and extremely moving, yet somehow allows you to laugh at the same time.’ Stewart Foster, author of The Bubble Boy

‘One of those unique books that once read will truly stay with you for a lifetime.’ Compellingreads.co.uk

‘A sad, sweet, thought-provoking tale about the love and the bond between parents and children.’ Lovereading.co.uk

‘A strong contender for my favourite book of the year … Emotional, heart-warming, tragic, bittersweet, charming and very, very satisfying.’ Silver Thistle book blog

‘A beautiful well written heart-rending story about a father’s love for his daughter.’ ireadnovels

‘A tender, warm, and wonderfully written novel.’ Becca’s Books

‘An engaging, heartfelt and stunning read.’ A Spoonful of Happy Endings