Little Bookshop of Lonely Hearts
Annie Darling, Read by Laura Kirman

Book cover image

Narrated By: Laura Kirman

Duration: 9 hours and 9 minutes

What to expect

Where happy ever after is only a page away…
A delightful new series set in a quaint old bookshop, for fans of Lucy Diamond and Jenny Colgan

Once upon a time in a crumbling London bookshop, Posy Morland spent her life lost in the pages of her favourite romantic novels.

So when Bookend’s eccentric owner, Lavinia, dies and leaves the shop to Posy, she must put down her books and join the real world. Because Posy hasn’t just inherited an ailing business, but also the unwelcome attentions of Lavinia’s grandson, Sebastian, AKA The Rudest Man In London™.

Posy has a cunning plan and six months to transform Bookends into the bookshop of her dreams – if only Sebastian would leave her alone to get on with it. As Posy and her friends fight to save their beloved bookshop, Posy’s drawn into a battle of wills with Sebastian, about whom she’s started to have some rather feverish fantasies…

Like her favourite romantic heroines, will she get her happy ever after too?

Genre

Modern & contemporary fiction, Contemporary romance

Listen to a sample

‘Completely hilarious and breathtakingly romantic’ Cressida McLaughlin

‘Sophisticated, romantic, compelling and absolutely charming. A brilliant new addition to the romantic comedy genre, I loved it’ Alex Brown

‘Get ready to fall in love … an instant heart-warmer’ RED

‘A delightful romcom’ PRIMA