Day I Lost You
Fionnuala Kearney, Read by Nadia Sawalha

Book cover image

Narrated By: Nadia Sawalha

Duration: 13 hours and 5 minutes

What to expect

‘Incredibly moving, it’s beautifully written and page-turning’ Susan Lewis

‘A heart-stopping read’ Anna McPartlin, author of Richard and Judy book club pick, The Last Days of Rabbit Hayes

THE DAY I LOST YOU WAS THE DAY I DISCOVERED I NEVER REALLY KNEW YOU

When Jess’s daughter, Anna, is reported lost in an avalanche, everything changes.

Jess’s first instinct is to protect Rose, Anna’s five-year-old daughter. But then she starts to uncover Anna’s other life - unearthing a secret that alters their whole world irrevocably . . .

THE DAY I LOST YOU WAS THE DAY YOU TORE OUR FAMILY APART

The perfect emotional and absorbing story for fans of Jojo Moyes and David Nicholls.

Genre

Modern & contemporary fiction, Classic fiction

Listen to a sample

‘A heart-stopping read. Compelling, beautiful and life-affirming, one of the best novels I've read in years', Anna McPartlin

‘An intriguing premise, dysfunctional family dynamics, and plenty of secrets, all woven together with wit and style’, Vanessa Lafaye

‘A rich, rewarding and heart-rending story of life, love and loss, so absorbing and well-told I actually found myself crying in coffee shops while I was engrossed in it…An author who just keeps on getting better and better', Claudia Carroll

‘An avalanche of intrigue and heartbreak’, Sunday Independent (Ireland)

‘Full of heart and humour and emotion’, Hazel Gaynor, bestselling author of The Girl Who Came Home

‘A cracking story beautifully told . . . I couldn’t put it down’, Liz Fenwick

‘A beautiful, beautiful novel. Wickedly intriguing, emotionally gripping and stunningly written. I defy every mother not to identify and weep with Jess,’ Amanda Prowse

‘A heartfelt, emotion-packed, twist-filled fabulous read from an amazing writer’, Claire Allan