Imperfect Killing
Luke Delaney, Read by Robin Bowerman

Book cover image

Narrated By: Robin Bowerman

Duration: 2 hours and 34 minutes

What to expect

A chilling short story featuring DS Sean Corrigan from Luke Delaney, ex-Met detective and author of COLD KILLING. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride.

A STAR HAS BEEN MURDERED
Sue Evans is a beautiful and successful TV presenter – that is until she’s shot dead in the car park of her Southbank studios.

IT’S CLEAR WHO THE KILLER IS
DS Sean Corrigan and the Southwark Police Department are under pressure to solve the crime fast. Luckily they don’t have far to look – turns out Sue Evans had a stalker and all the evidence points to him.

BUT THINGS AREN’T ALWAYS WHAT THEY SEEM
Corrigan is not so sure – some things just aren’t adding up. With everyone convinced it’s case closed, he must take a risk to get to the truth. But can he be sure it’ll pay off?

Genre

Crime & mystery fiction, Thriller / suspense fiction

Listen to a sample

Praise for Luke Delaney:

‘A striking debut from a former Murder Squad Detective, Delaney is not his real name, but there is no doubt about his inside knowledge and ability to convey it’ Daily Mail

‘A confident, aggressive and very promising debut by a former Met detective’ The Times

‘An authentic voice on how the police operate with a stone-cold killer striking randomly around London … scary authenticity’ The Sun