Rule of Fear
Luke Delaney, Read by Paul Panting

Book cover image

Narrated By: Paul Panting

Duration: 14 hours and 59 minutes

What to expect

The new novel by Luke Delaney, ex-Met detective and author of the terrifyingly authentic DI Sean Corrigan series. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart MacBride.

Danger lurks on every corner. But the threat comes from within.

Tasked with cleaning up the notorious Grove Wood Estate, Sergeant Jack King is determined to rise to the challenge. But it’s not just drug dealers and petty thugs his team have to worry about. Someone is preying on children and they need to hunt down the culprit, fast.

Soon King finds himself in over his head: the local residents won’t play ball, and he’s refusing to admit that he’s suffering from PTSD. As the pressures combine, the line between right and wrong starts to blur and King finds himself in a downward spiral. Only he can save himself – but is it already too late?

Genre

Crime & mystery fiction, Thriller / suspense fiction

Listen to a sample

Praise for Luke Delaney:

‘The feeling of being at the heart of a police investigation seeps from every page’ Daily Mail

‘If you haven’t made Sean Corrigan’s acquaintance yet, don’t worry. This is as good a place to start as any. Jump in, make yourself at home, but remember to turn the heating up, as this is chilling crime at its best.’ Crime Review

‘Luke Delaney knows the London crime scene like the back of his hand and uses this inside knowledge to the full’ The Times

‘A striking debut from a former Murder Squad Detective, Delaney is not his real name, but there is no doubt about his inside knowledge and ability to convey it’ Daily Mail

‘A confident, aggressive and very promising debut by a former Met detective’ The Times

‘An authentic voice on how the police operate with a stone-cold killer striking randomly around London … scary authenticity’ The Sun