Bookshop on Rosemary Lane
Ellen Berry, Read by Gabrielle Glaister

Book cover image

Narrated By: Gabrielle Glaister

Duration: 12 hours

What to expect

Take a trip to the Yorkshire village of Burley Bridge, where a very special little cookbook shop is about to open its doors…

In the beginning…

Kitty Cartwright has always solved her problems in the kitchen. Her cookbooks are her life, and there isn’t an issue that ‘Cooking with Aspic’ can’t fix. Her only wish is that she had a book entitled ‘Rustling Up Dinner When Your Husband Has Left You’.

Forty years later…

On Rosemary Lane, Della Cartwright plans to open a very special little bookshop. Not knowing what to do with the hundreds of cookbooks her mother left her, she now wants to share their recipes with the world – and no amount of aspic will stand in her way.

But with her family convinced it’s a hare-brained scheme, Della starts to wonder if she’s made a terrible decision. One thing’s for sure: she’s about to find out…

Lose yourself in Della’s world of food, family and friends. The perfect read for fans of Trisha Ashley and Carole Matthews.

Genre

Contemporary romance, The countryside, country life: general interest

Listen to a sample

‘Warm, funny and poignant.’ The Daily Mail

‘A novel as comforting as a slice of homemade apple pie.’ Red

’Brilliant…manages to capture family life perfectly.’ Chick Lit Reviews