Mum Who’d Had Enough
Fiona Gibson, Read by Paul Tyreman, Rachael Louise Miller, Sara Poyzer and Nigel Pilkington

Book cover image

Narrated By: Paul Tyreman, Rachael Louise Miller, Sara Poyzer, Nigel Pilkington

Duration: 11 hours and 19 minutes

What to expect

The voice of modern women is back! Perfect for fans of Milly Johnson and Jill Mansell.

‘More than funny, it’s true!’ Elle

After sixteen years of marriage, Nate and Sinead Turner have a nice life. They like their jobs, they like their house and they love their son Flynn. Yes, it’s a very nice life.

Or, at least Nate thinks so. Until, one morning, he wakes to find Sinead gone and a note lying on the kitchen table listing all the things he does wrong or doesn’t do at all.

Nate needs to show Sinead he can be a better husband – fast. But as he works through Sinead’s list, his life changes in unexpected ways. And he starts to wonder whether he wants them to go back to normal after all. Could there be more to life than nice?

Genre

Contemporary romance, Humour

Listen to a sample

‘A terrifically entertaining, cheery romance, with an endearing heroine.’ SUNDAY MIRROR

‘Warm, funny and poignant.’ DAILY MAIL

‘Warm, witty and fun.’ MY WEEKLY

‘The voice of modern woman.’ MARIE CLAIRE

‘More than funny, it’s true.’ ELLE

‘Warm, funny and endearing.’ BEST