Woman Who Upped and Left
Fiona Gibson, Read by Emma Gregory

Book cover image

Narrated By: Emma Gregory

Duration: 11 hours and 23 minutes

What to expect

A brilliantly funny and uplifting novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Mum Who’d Had Enough and When Life Gives You Lemons. Perfect for anyone who’s ever wanted to escape it all!

Forget about having it all. Sometimes you just want to leave it all behind.

Audrey is often seized by the urge to walk out of her house without looking back – but she can’t possibly do that.

She is a single parent. She is needed. She has a job, a home, responsibilities…and a slothful teenage son’s pants to pick up.

But no one likes being taken for granted – Audrey least of all – so the time has come for drastic action. And no one’s going to stand in her way…

The perfect laugh-out-loud book about motherhood for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Gill Sims

Genre

Contemporary romance, Humour

Listen to a sample

‘A terrifically entertaining, cheery romance, with an endearing heroine.’ SUNDAY MIRROR

‘Warm, funny and poignant.’ DAILY MAIL

‘Warm, witty and fun.’ MY WEEKLY

‘The voice of modern woman.’ MARIE CLAIRE

‘More than funny, it’s true.’ ELLE

‘Warm, funny and endearing.’ BEST