HIDING PLACE
John Burley, Read by Caitlin Thorburn

Book cover image

Narrated By: Caitlin Thorburn

Duration: 10 hours and 5 minutes

What to expect

She can’t reach him … but he can get to her …

A chilling twisty tale of cat and mouse – perfect for fans of Linwood Barclay and Harlan Coben.

Dr Lise Shields works alongside some of the most dangerous criminals in America. As a psychiatrist she goes further than many, trying to work out what motivates these depraved and deadly individuals. When she gets close to one patient, Jason, she realises that his story isn’t black and white, and perhaps they’ve got the wrong man.

But in letting Jason in, and believing his story, Lise soon realises she has put herself in terrible danger as she uncovers secrets, lies and unanswered questions. Is Lise living on borrowed time? And when she reaches the point of no return – where will she hide?

Genre

Crime & mystery fiction, Thriller / suspense fiction

Listen to a sample

“It’s become a cliché to say you read a book in one sitting, and it’s not true here. I had to get up in the middle of No Mercy for a drink to calm my nerves.” Linwood Barclay.

“ A wonderful psychological thriller’ The Sun