Wish You Were Here
Victoria Connelly, Read by Melody Grove

Book cover image

Narrated By: Melody Grove

Duration: 10 hours and 3 minutes

What to expect

Sun, sea and secrets…

A week on the sunny Greek island of Kethos is just what Alice Archer needs, even if she has to put up with her difficult sister. Stella’s tantrums and diva-like demands are a fair price to pay for crystal-clear waters, blue skies and white clifftop villas.

When Alice meets Milo, a handsome gardener at the Villa Argenti, for the first time she suddenly feels beautiful, alluring and confident. But is it just holiday magic or will the irresistible pull between Alice and Milo survive against all odds?

For fans of Katie Fforde and Alexandra Potter, this heartwarming, romantic novel is the perfect escapist read.

Genre

Modern & contemporary fiction

Listen to a sample

Praise for Victoria Connelly:

'Sunshine on a rainy day.' Lisa Jewell

'Victoria writes with a deliciously light touch and joyous enthusiasm.' Fiona Walker