Summer to Remember
Victoria Connelly, Read by Anna Parker-Naples

Book cover image

Narrated By: Anna Parker-Naples

Duration: 9 hours and 16 minutes

What to expect

Escape deep into the English countryside in this perfect summer’s day read. Fans of Alexandra Potter and Katie Fforde won’t be able to resist.

Nina Elliot is tired of her life. She’s not sure how it happened but, somewhere along the way, she lost track of where it was all going.

So one fateful day, she makes a brave decision: she’s going to leave it all behind. Taking a job deep in the English countryside, Nina does just that. Ensconced at the Old Mill, she settles into daily life with the Milton family, where she works as a researcher for author Dudley.

With endless summer days stretching out ahead of her, Nina couldn’t be happier. But her quiet life is soon interrupted when the handsome Milton boys return home – for they plan to make sure this really is a summer to remember…

Relax and enjoy a breath of warm summer air with every turn of the page in the delightful new novel from Victoria Connelly - bestselling author of ‘Wish You Were Here’. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Alexandra Potter.

Genre

Modern & contemporary fiction, Romance

Listen to a sample

Praise for ‘A Summer to Remember’:

‘A perfect holiday read.’ Hello!

Praise for Victoria Connelly:

'Sunshine on a rainy day.' Lisa Jewell

‘Witty and original.’ The Romantic Novelists' Association

'Victoria writes with a deliciously light touch and joyous enthusiasm.' Fiona Walker