Christmas Tail
Cressida McLaughlin, Read by Laura Kirman

Book cover image

Narrated By: Laura Kirman

Duration: 12 hours and 38 minutes

What to expect

This book was first published as an e-serial Primrose Terrace Parts 1-4. Perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Lucy Dillon and Debbie Johnson.

A Christmas Tail was first published as a four-part serial set in Primrose Terrace.

Catherine ‘Cat’ Palmer realizes that bringing an adorable puppy into work is a bad idea, especially when it gets her the sack. Deciding it’s the perfect opportunity to launch her dog-walking business, Cat enlists the help of flatmates Polly and Joe. After all Primrose Terrace, the street where they live, is full of home-alone hounds.

Getting to know the owners and their precious pooches isn’t all plain sailing, but soon Cat is making friends, particularly with sexy Mark and his Collie, Chips. But is he the right man for her?

With her talent for misadventure, Cat’s new life starts to show some cracks, and when one of the street’s loveable schnauzers gets ill, it looks like this Christmas could be turning into a dog’s dinner. But Cat has never given up on anything in her life – and this is one Christmas that’s definitely worth saving…

Genre

Modern & contemporary fiction, Classic fiction

Listen to a sample

Praise for Primrose Terrace:

'A lovely, warm gem of a series that stays with you…I loved it’ Alexandra Brown

‘Warm and wonderful…bursting with characters you’ll adore’ Miranda Dickinson