House on Cocoa Beach
Beatriz Williams, Read by Eva Kaminsky and Alex Wyndham

Book cover image

Narrated By: Eva Kaminsky, Alex Wyndham

Duration: 13 hours and 54 minutes

What to expect

Lose yourself in a sweeping love story this summer - perfect for fans of Dinah Jeffries and Santa Montefiore

Northern France, 1917
Virginia Fortescue has thrown convention and her respected upbringing to the wind to drive ambulances for the American Red Cross across northern France. Grinding through the mud and the trenches to bring injured and dying men back from the front, the last thing she expects to find is a handsome English doctor who won’t let her go – in spite of a wife waiting for him at home in Cornwall.

Florida, 1922
In the humid heat of Florida, Virginia Fitzwilliam must tackle the estate of her late estranged husband. After the plantation house burned to the ground with Simon Fitzwilliam inside, the shipping business he built from scratch has foundered and the mangroves have started to take back the land. The more Virginia learns about Simon and the secrets of his life, the more she fears that the dangers surrounding Simon now threaten her as well…

Genre

Historical romance, Historical fiction

Listen to a sample

Praise for Beatriz Williams:

‘A world filled with elegance, charm, and bygone manners … No-one does it better than Beatriz' Jane Green

‘Full of wit, romance, and surprising twists’ Popsugar

‘Definitely worth squeezing into your hand luggage’ RED

‘Summer of 1938: A scandalous love triangle and a famous hurricane converge… a perfect storm.’ GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

‘A fantastic summer read’ HELLO

‘Delightful and rewarding from an author to watch’ WE LOVE THIS BOOK

‘Williams' historical masterpiece is an all-encompassing, period-perfect read.’ RT Book Reviews (Top Pick!)

‘[A] fast-paced love story…the scorching sun illuminates a friend’s betrayal and reignites a romance’ O, The Oprah Magazine

‘A candidate for this year's best beach read – the period story of a derailed love affair seen through a sequence of summers’ Kirkus Book Reviews