Sisters
Claire Douglas, Read by Scarlett Mack

Book cover image

Narrated By: Scarlett Mack

Duration: 10 hours and 16 minutes

What to expect

‘Perfect for fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN’ Marie Claire

From the author of Sunday Times bestseller, LOCAL GIRL MISSING.

One lied. One died.

When one sister dies, the other must go to desperate lengths to survive

After a tragic accident, still haunted by her twin sister’s death, Abi is making a fresh start in Bath. But when she meets siblings Bea and Ben, she is quickly drawn into their privileged and unsettling circle.

When one sister lies, she must protect her secret at all costs

As Abi tries to keep up with the demands of her fickle friends, strange things start to happen – precious letters go missing and threatening messages are left in her room. Is this the work of the beautiful and capricious Bea? Or is Abi willing to go to any lengths to get attention?

When the truth outs, will either sister survive?

Genre

Modern & contemporary fiction, Thriller / suspense fiction

Listen to a sample

‘Grippingly claustrophobic and unpredictable on every page: perfect for fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN’ MARIE CLAIRE

‘Humming with anxiety and friction, The Sisters keep readers guessing as to who is doing what to whom until the very end…[A] gripping psychological debut’ SHELF AWARENESS

‘Tension oozes from every page… [an] addictive read that will leave you on the edge of your seat’ THE SUN

‘Unforgettably dark and complex’ WOMAN AND HOME

‘As soon as I finished the first page, I knew I wouldn’t be able to put this down … I thoroughly enjoyed it’ GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

‘Written with such skill you don’t know who to believe’ SAGA

‘Get drawn into a tangled web of secrets … A dark and complex novel’ HELLO

‘A powerful emotional charge to this examination of grief’ SUNDAY MIRROR

‘The twists and turns in this outstanding psychological thriller will have you questioning what’s going on in every chapter’ FABULOUS

‘A very addictive read’ IRISH EXAMINER

‘A must-read!’ CLOSER