Sanctum
Madeleine Roux, Read by Michael Goldstrom

Book cover image

Narrated By: Michael Goldstrom

Duration: 7 hours and 30 minutes

What to expect

Haunting, fast-paced sequel to the New York Times bestselling photo-illustrated novel ASYLUM.

Perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children.

Featuring real found photographs from vintage carnivals, SANCTUM is a mind-bending reading experience that blurs the lines between past and present, genius and insanity.

Dan, Abby, and Jordan were traumatised by the summer they shared at New Hampshire College, the former site of the Brookline asylum. They want to move on, but someone is determined to keep the terror alive by sending them anonymous photos of an old-time carnival.

Forsaking plans to never to go back, the teens return during a weekend for prospective students, and realise that the carnival from the photos is not only real, it's here on campus…

As Dan and his friends visit abandoned houses and hidden places of the surrounding town, they realise that Camford is hiding a terrible past, and the influence of the asylum runs deeper than they ever imagined.

Genre

Children's / Teenage: Thrillers, Children's / Teenage: Horror & ghost stories, chillers

Listen to a sample

Praise for ‘ASYLUM’:
“I started reading this one at my desk in broad daylight and still got goose bumps.” GLAMOUR

“Horror readers and fans of the TV show ‘American Horror Story’ will delight in the fast-paced plot.” ALA Booklist