I’ll Be Watching You
Beverly Barton, Read by Maggie Mash

Book cover image

Narrated By: Maggie Mash

Duration: 14 hours and 13 minutes

What to expect

"Not for the faint of heart! Shocking and terrifying, it will chill you to the bone." Tess Gerritsen

Perfect for fans of Karen Rose and Karin Slaughter, this is an atmospheric and nerve-jangling crime thriller. Lovers of CSI, this one is for you.

Ella, sweet Ella, I dream of you at night and wake in a cold sweat. You were meant to be mine. You can’t even begin to imagine all the things I want to do to you. When the time is right, I will come for you. And that is only the beginning of my revenge…

When Ella Porter opens the mysterious letter, a mix of fear and desire spreads through her. She’s always been the quiet, ladylike good girl, not the sort to inspire a stalker. The letters are a reminder of another time and a shocking secret.

Someone is watching Ella. Wanting her. Promising to do things to her: tempting things…terrifying things. Desperate to protect her family Ella will do anything to discover the truth. Even if it means joining forces with the one man who could be her greatest threat – a twisted killer watching every move she makes….

Genre

Crime & mystery fiction, Thriller / suspense fiction

Listen to a sample

"Not for the faint of heart! Shocking and terrifying, it will chill you to the bone." Tess Gerritsen

‘This gripping crime novel … [is] not for the faint-hearted … you’ll be guessing until the very end.’
Closer