AVENGED
Jacqui Rose, Read by Annie Aldington

Book cover image

Narrated By: Annie Aldington

Duration: 9 hours and 49 minutes

What to expect

Thrilling, dangerous and compulsive, Avenged is perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers.

You make a deal with the devil; you pay your dues…

Franny Doyle has always known that her father Patrick has been up to no good. After all you don’t become one of London’s number one gangsters without ruffling a few feathers along the way. Still, she adores her dad and she knows that he would lay down his life for her – she is his number one girl and he has taught her everything she knows.

But when something terrible happens to Patrick, Franny realises that he has some very dangerous enemies. Delving into Patrick’s past, Franny becomes involved in a high-stakes game. She’s not afraid. Patrick has taught her to be a fighter and she’s determined to make him proud, even if it means paying the ultimate price – her own life.

Genre

Crime & mystery fiction

Listen to a sample

Praise for Jacqui Rose:

‘Gritty and gripping – by a star in the making.’ Kimberley Chambers

‘A thrilling and gripping novel.’ Roberta Kray

‘A cracking good read.’ Jessie Keane

‘A captivating read from one of my favourite emerging authors’ Mel Sherratt