For Better For Worse
Pam Weaver, Read by Jenny Funnell

Book cover image

Narrated By: Jenny Funnell

Duration: 12 hours and 28 minutes

What to expect

A dramatic read from Sunday Times bestseller, Pam Weaver, filled with bigamy, scandal and friendships which bring hope in the darkness. The perfect read for fans of Katie Flynn and Maureen Lee.

July 1948. As Britain recovers from WWII, Annie Royal is looking to the future. Recently married to Henry, and with a baby on the way, she and her new husband are happily settled in the seaside town of Worthing.

But a knock at the door brings Annie’s world crashing down. On her doorstep stands Sarah and her two young children. As they talk, Sarah reveals that she is Henry’s wife – and she has been searching for him since he walked out on their family a year ago.

Struggling to believe what she’s hearing, Annie is forced to accept the truth when Henry is arrested for bigamy. Alone, with no one to support her, and with the baby due to arrive imminently, Annie must look to the most unlikely of places to find support in her darkest hour…

Genre

Modern & contemporary fiction, Generational sagas

Listen to a sample

Praise for Pam Weaver:

‘A heartrending story about mothers and daughters’ Kitty Neale

‘What a terrific read – Saga fans everywhere will love it and be asking for more from this talented new author.’ Annie Groves

‘The characters are so richly drawn and authentic that they pull the reader along through the story effortlessly. This book is a real page turner, which I enjoyed very much.’ Anne Bennett