Babylon Idol
Scott Mariani, Read by Colin Mace

Book cover image

Narrated By: Colin Mace

Duration: 12 hours and 12 minutes

What to expect

FROM THE #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR

‘Deadly conspiracies, bone-crunching action and a tormented hero with a heart . . . packs a real punch’ Andy McDermott

THE HUNT IS ON

When a sniper leaves Ben Hope’s friend fighting for his life, the former SAS major declares war on the men responsible. But what begins as a straightforward revenge mission gets complicated when a mysterious letter reveals Ben to be the real target.

And his isn’t the only name on a crazed killer’s list.

Professor Anna Manzini has no idea she’s in grave danger from a man she’d thought dead. She’s on the cusp of a major discovery: the location of the lost Babylon idol, a golden statue of immeasurable value.

But when word of Anna’s work reaches her enemies, it sets off a cat-and-mouse chase that will lead Ben and Anna halfway across Europe and into the heart of war-torn Syria.

To reach the precious idol first, Ben must keep one step ahead of a powerful maniac. If he fails, it won’t just be Ben and Anna’s lives in danger, but the world.

The Ben Hope series is a must-read for fans of Dan Brown, Lee Child and Mark Dawson. Join the millions of readers who get breathless with anticipation when the countdown to a new Ben Hope thriller begins…

Whilst the Ben Hope thrillers can be read in any order, this is the fifteenth book in the series.

Genre

Thriller / suspense fiction, Adventure fiction

Listen to a sample

Praise for Scott Mariani:

‘Deadly conspiracies, bone-crunching action and a tormented hero with a heart . . . Scott Mariani packs a real punch’ Andy McDermott

‘James Bond meets Jason Bourne meets The Da Vinci Code’ J. L. Carrell

‘Fans of Dan Brown will love this thrilling adventure’ Closer

'Non-stop action – this book delivers’ Steve Berry

‘If you’ve got a pulse, you’ll love Scott Mariani; if you haven’t, then maybe you crossed Ben Hope’ Simon Toyne

‘Full of authentic detail and heart-stopping action – a real thrill ride’ Ed Macy

‘Establishes Scott Mariani as an author to watch’ M. J. Rose

‘Packed with dark intrigue, danger around every corner, bullets flying, sexual tension, and an endless assault of nasty villains . . . everything a thriller should be and more’ Joe Moore

‘Scott Mariani is an awesome writer’ Chris Kuzneski