Ashes to Ashes
Paul Finch, Read by Paul Thornley

Book cover image

Narrated By: Paul Thornley

Duration: 14 hours and 57 minutes

What to expect

The Sunday Times bestseller returns with his next unforgettable crime thriller. Fans of MJ Arlidge and Stuart MacBride won’t be able to put this down.

John Sagan is a forgettable man. You could pass him in the street and not realise he’s there. But then, that’s why he’s so dangerous.

A torturer for hire, Sagan has terrorised – and mutilated – countless victims. And now he’s on the move. DS Mark ‘Heck’ Heckenburg must chase the trail, even when it leads him to his hometown of Bradburn – a place he never thought he’d set foot in again.

But Sagan isn’t the only problem. Bradburn is being terrorised by a lone killer who burns his victims to death. And with the victims chosen at random, no-one knows who will be next. Least of all Heck…

Genre

Crime & mystery fiction, Thriller / suspense fiction

Listen to a sample

“Edge-of-the-seat reading…Heck is formidable – a British Alex Cross.” THE SUN

“Wonderfully dark and peppered with grim humour. Finch is a born storyteller and writes with the authentic voice of the ex-copper he is.” PETER JAMES

"An ingenious and original plot. Compulsive reading.” RACHEL ABBOTT

“A deliciously twisted and fiendish set of murders and a great pairing of detectives.” STAV SHEREZ

“Avon’s big star…part edge-of-the-seat, part hide-behind-the-sofa! An excellent series.” THE BOOKSELLER

“An explosive thriller that will leave you completely hooked on Heck.” WE LOVE THIS BOOK