Stalker
Lars Kepler, Read by Saul Reichlin

Book cover image

Narrated By: Saul Reichlin

Duration: 19 hours and 19 minutes

What to expect

You thought you were alone. Think again.

The groundbreaking fifth thriller in Lars Kepler’s bestselling series featuring Joona Linna. Perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.

CLOSE THE CURTAINS
A film arrives at Stockholm’s National Crime Investigation Department showing a woman in her own home, plainly unaware she is being watched. The police don’t take it seriously … until she is found murdered.

LOCK THE DOOR
When the next video arrives, Detective Margot Silverman frantically attempts to identify the victim. But it’s already too late. Because at the time the video was sent, the killer was already inside their house…

BEFORE IT’S TOO LATE
Soon Stockholm is in the grip of terror. Who will the Stalker target next?

Genre

Crime & mystery fiction, Thriller / suspense fiction

Listen to a sample

‘The story is incredibly dark and the reader will be caught between wanting to turn the page to read on and being too scared to do so’ SUN

‘STALKER is terrifying yet hugely enjoyable to read but be warned, it may take you a while to sleep after you finish it’ DAILY EXPRESS

‘Dark, complex, and chillingly intelligent, STALKER hooks you on page one and never relents’ MEG GARDINER

‘This is not a book for anyone on heart medication. Kepler is a virtuoso at delivering scenes of suspense’ NEW YORK TIMES

‘An intricate plot and escalating tension set the stage for this tense, clever, pulse-pounding thriller’ J. D. BARKER

Praise for Lars Kepler:

‘One of the most hair-raising crime novels published this year’ SUNDAY TIMES

‘Hurtles along … full of nuanced detail which sets it far above the average thriller … You’ll be terrified’ EVENING STANDARD

‘Taking Europe by storm…ferocious, visceral storytelling that wraps you in a cloak of darkness’ DAILY MAIL

‘Deeply scarifying stuff’ INDEPENDENT

‘Chillingly vicious’ MARIE CLAIRE

‘Brilliantly scary’ DAILY EXPRESS

‘Kepler has a direct line to a very dark place in the human soul’ Lev Grossman, TIME