Chocolate Wishes
Trisha Ashley, Read by Julia Rounthwaite

Book cover image

Narrated By: Julia Rounthwaite

Duration: 9 hours and 49 minutes

What to expect

Life is sweet for chocolate maker Chloe Lyon…

Business is booming at her artisan chocolate-makers 'Chocolate Wishes' in the picture-perfect Lancashire village of Sticklepond - not least because all of Chloe's sweet treats contain an inspirational prediction for each customer. If only her own life was as easy to read in the cards, perhaps Chloe could have foreseen being jilted at the altar…

But Chloe has long put thoughts of love behind her - after all, life is busy enough, especially as she tries to sort out her friends' tangled love lives and the village welcomes its new vicar, Raffy Sinclair.

However, the village rumour mill goes into overdrive when it is revealed that Raffy is the distinctly unorthodox ex-front man of rock band 'Dark Angels' - and also happens to be Chloe's first love, who left her broken-hearted…
Whilst Chloe tries to ignore this blast from her past, will she discover that wishes can come true when you least expect it…?

A charming novel for chocoholics everywhere, perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Jill Mansell and Carole Matthews.

Genre

Modern & contemporary fiction

Listen to a sample

Praise for Sowing Secrets and A Winter’s Tale:

‘Trisha Ashley writes with remarkable wit and originality - one of the best writers around!’ Katie Fforde

‘A lovely warm book, full of down-to-earth humour - and top tips on restoring a stately home!’
Sophie Kinsella

‘Full of comedy and wit.’ Closer

‘Trisha Ashley… makes for enjoyable reading.’ The Times

‘Fresh and funny.’ Woman’s Own

‘Searching out something indulgent for curling up with as the nights draw in? Look no further … with this Cinderella tale of love complete with handsome (natch) hero. Publishing News